Term Dates

Here are term dates for 2021/22 session.


School term dates 2021-2022

School Session Dates for Session 2021/2022

Date changes approved at a meeting of East Lothian Council on 24 August 2021 are indicated in bold.

Term 1

Staff In-service Day 1 - Monday 16 August 2021

Staff In-service Day 2 - Tuesday 17 August 2021

Pupils Resume - Wednesday 18 August 2021

Autumn Holiday (schools closed) - Friday 17 September 2021

Autumn Holiday (schools closed) - Monday 20 September 2021

All Return - Tuesday 21 September 2021

All Break - Friday 15 October 2021

Staff In-service Day 3 - Monday 25 October 2021

Pupils Resume - Tuesday 26 October 2021

Term Ends - Friday 17 December 2021

Term 2

All Resume - Wednesday 5 January 2022

All Break - Friday 11 February 2022

Staff In-service Day 4 - Monday 21 February 2022

Pupils Resume - Tuesday 22 February 2022

All Break - Friday 8 April 2022

Good Friday - 15 April 2022

Easter Monday - 18 April 2022

Term 3

All Resume (Staff and Pupils) - Monday 25 April 2022

May Day (Schools closed) - Monday 2 May 2022

All Resume - Tuesday 3 May 2022

Staff In-service Day 5 (pupil holiday) - Monday 23 May 2022

Pupils Resume - Tuesday 24 May 2022

Term Ends - Friday 1 July 2022

Download school term dates