Team Wallyford

At the heart of this school are people -Team Wallyford- staff and parents committed to working together to give Wallyford children the best possible start in life.

If you have any questions or wish to chat about anything , please email via

or call on 0131 665 2865 or arrange an appointment at the office.

Management Team

Head Teacher - Mhairi Stratton

Depute Head Teacher- Amy Perryman

Principal Teachers - Hannah Buchan & Emma Bennion

Admin Team

Business Support Administrator- Kerry Stewart

Business Support Assistant - Linda Reynolds

Facilities Team

Janitors- Ali Baron and Keith Malcolm

Cook- Joyce Baron

ASN team

SfL Teacher – Hannah Buchan (Abby Ingham) & Shona Bryce

SEBN Teacher- Nicola Brown

SEBN Worker- Stacey Johnstone

ASNAs- Janice Aitken

Learning Assistants- June Scott, Susan Nisbet, Cath Tracey, Kirsty McGregor

Teaching Team

Nursery- Emma Bennion (PT), Janette Pollock (NN), Stephanie Henderson (NN), Julie Macdonald and Sarah Banks (NN)

P1L – Mark Lambert

P1R – Vanessa Rendall

P2D –Shirley Delaney

P2H- Paula Harte

P2/ 3 – Lindsay Stewart

P3 –Pippa Allan

P4S – Darren Swan

P4C- Rachel Chandler

P5 – Cat Stout

P5/6– Ruth Haldane

P6 - Vacancy

P7B–Christopher Backe

P7E – Michael Egan

Visiting Team

PE- Kevin Barrie

French- Fiona Scott

Art – Gillian Lloyd

Music – Kirsten Ireland

Guitar – Alan Coady